Press Track Events Points Rules media.html Gear Sponsors Contact
.: Latest News :.
March 22, 2017 - Fayetteville Motor Speedway Kicks Off 2017 Season With Ed Gibbons Memorial This Coming Friday and Saturday
The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series will return to Fayetteville Motor Speedway for The season opening 9th Annual Ed Gibbons Memorial. The stars of "The Blue Collar Tour" will tackle the historic, 4/10-mile oval on Saturday March 25th.

The 9th Annual Ed Gibbons Memorial will include a complete program of high speed Super Late Model action to kick off 2017. The night will also feature: Budweiser Late Models, Diet Mtn Dew Modifieds, Super Streets, Pure Stocks, Camping World Sportmods and U-Car division.

Dennis "Rambo" Franklin is the defending champion of this event after overtaking 2016 breakout driver Willie Milliken on the final lap to collect the $5,000 payday. Past champions of this event are 

2016- Dennis "Rambo' Franklin
2015- Justin Labonte
2014- Johnathan Davenport
2013- Tim Allen
2012- Luke Roffers
2011- Luke Roffers
2010- Dean Bowen
2009- Dennis "Rambo" Franklin

Fayetteville Motor Speedway is located at 3035 Whitman Road in Fayetteville, North Carolina. For information, call 910-223-RACE (7223) or visit:

Defending series champion, Johnny Pursley leads "Kid Quick" Zack Mitchell in the current Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series standings. Michael Brown is third, followed by Dennis Franklin and GR Smith. Sixth through twelfth are: Ricky Weeks, Donald Bradsher, Jeff Smith, Ben Watkins, Scott Shirey, David Yandle, and Ross Bailes! 

Friday March 24, 2017

Grandstands FREE
Pits $10 & $10 per Race Car

Gates open 5pm
Hotlaps 7pm - 11pm
Pit Party to follow

Saturday March 25, 2017

Pits Open 2pm
Grandstands 3pm
Drivers Meeting 4pm
Hotlaps 5pm

Adults $20
Kids 11-15 $10
Kids 10 & Under FREE

Adults $30
Kids 10 & Under FREE